What is the time difference between India and USA?

HZ > Time zone difference > India and USA

Time difference between India and USA is:

-9:30 hours

India is 9:30 hours ahead of USA
That means when it is 8:00 am in Washington DC USA, it is 5:30 pm in New Delhi India


Traveling to USA? Convert India time to USA time
Wondering what time it would be in USA when it is for instance 12:00 noon in India? Use the GMT time zone converter to convert any city / time zone to all other city /time zones and get the corresponding local times.

India to USA time zone converter
LocationCurrent TimeTime Zone
New Delhi, India Mon, 27 March 2017 12:17 AM IST - India Standard Time
Washington DC, USA Sun, 26 March 2017 02:47 PM EDT - Eastern Daylight Time
USA ↔ India
When it is in New Delhi (India),

Travel distance / flight duration from India to USA
This page displays the time difference between New Delhi (capital of India) and Washington DC (capital of USA). To see the time difference for other cities in India and USA use the time difference calculator by clicking MENU at the top of the page.
 
IndiaCurrent time and time zones
Area code
Air distance and flight duration
Time zone difference
USACurrent time and time zones
Area code
Air distance and flight duration
Time zone difference
 
Daylight Saving Time (DST) / Summer Time is taken into account for all time difference calculations on this page.

Copyright ©2017 Happy Zebra Travel Tools