What is the time difference between USA and Sri Lanka?

HZ > Time zone difference > USA and Sri Lanka

Time difference between USA and Sri Lanka is:

+9:30 hours

Sri Lanka is 9:30 hours ahead of USA
That means when it is 8:00 am in Washington DC USA, it is 5:30 pm in Colombo Sri Lanka


Traveling to Sri Lanka? Convert USA time to Sri Lanka time
Wondering what time it would be in Sri Lanka when it is for instance 12:00 noon in USA? Use the GMT time zone converter to convert any city / time zone to all other city /time zones and get the corresponding local times.

USA to Sri Lanka time zone converter
LocationCurrent TimeTime Zone
Washington DC, USA Thu, 23 March 2017 04:14 PM EDT - Eastern Daylight Time
Colombo, Sri Lanka Fri, 24 March 2017 01:44 AM IST - India Standard Time
Sri Lanka ↔ USA
When it is in Washington DC (USA),

Travel distance / flight duration from USA to Sri Lanka
This page displays the time difference between Washington DC (capital of USA) and Colombo (capital of Sri Lanka). To see the time difference for other cities in USA and Sri Lanka use the time difference calculator by clicking MENU at the top of the page.
 
USACurrent time and time zones
Area code
Air distance and flight duration
Time zone difference
Sri LankaCurrent time and time zones
Area code
Air distance and flight duration
Time zone difference
 
Daylight Saving Time (DST) / Summer Time is taken into account for all time difference calculations on this page.

Copyright ©2017 Happy Zebra Travel Tools