HZ travel tools > Time zones, world clock > USA > AKST

Current local time, day and date in AKST is:

05:51 PM

Saturday 25th of October 2014

AKST time zone offset: UTC/GMT-9
AKDT time zone offset: UTC/GMT-8
 

Time difference between AKST and other US time zones:

AKST to PST: Time difference between AKST and PST is 1 hour.
PST is 1 hour ahead of AKST - when it is 1 pm AKST, it is 2 pm PST
AKST to MST: Time difference between AKST and MST is 2 hours.
MST is 2 hours ahead of AKST - when it is 1 pm AKST, it is 3 pm MST
AKST to CST: Time difference between AKST and CST is 3 hours.
CST is 3 hours ahead of AKST - when it is 1 pm AKST, it is 4 pm CST
AKST to EST: Time difference between AKST and EST is 4 hours.
EST is 4 hours ahead of AKST - when it is 1 pm AKST, it is 5 pm EST
AKST to HST: Time difference between AKST and HST is 2 hours.
AKST is 2 hours ahead of HST - when it is 1 pm HST, it is 3 pm AKST


Current local time in US cities located in AKST:



7 cities listed
* Cities observing Daylight Saving Time (DST) / Summer Time.
Daylight Saving Time (DST) / Summer Time is taken into account for all time calculations on this site.


Current local time in cities (complete list)
Time difference between the US and other countries
Distance / flight duration times from the US to other countries