Melbourne, Victoria current time and time zone right now

HZ > World clock > Australia > Melbourne, Victoria time

Melbourne current local time is: 10:26 AM AEDT.
Wednesday, January 18, 2017

Note: DST is taken into account while displaying time and sunrise sunset calendar.
Time zone offset & DST information:

Time zone: AEDT - Australian Eastern Daylight Time
Current time zone offset: UTC/GMT +11
DST starts on 02 October 2016
DST ends on 02 April 2017
☀ Sunrise: 6:19 am
☀ Sunset: 8:43 pm
Australia country code: +61
📞 Melbourne area code: 3

Melbourne is a city in Victoria, Australia. It is located in AEST - Australian Eastern Standard Time zone and is currently observing Daylight Saving Time. DST will end on 02 April 2017. The sunrise was at 6:19 AM and the sunset will be at 8:43 PM. The main airport in Melbourne is Melbourne Airport (MEL) which is around 23 km (14 mi) northeast of Melbourne.

✈ distance & flight duration from Melbourne to other cities
🕘 time differences between Melbourne and other cities

Other Cities Located in AEST - Australian Eastern Standard Time Zone
Sydney Cairns Hobart Albury Shepparton Hervey Bay Brisbane Rockhampton Newcastle Toowoomba Launceston Mosman Traralgon Gold Coast Townsville Canberra Samford Mildura Bendigo Sunshine Coast Coffs Harbour Bundaberg Ballarat Geelong Mackay Wollongong Wodonga Blacktown
This page displays the current local time and date for the city of Melbourne in Australia. It also displays the time zone and the dates when DST begins and ends (if DST is observed). The page also provides other information such as sunrise and sunset times, area code and list of airports for Melbourne. Please note that Daylight Saving Time (DST) / Summer Time is taken into account to display the current time in Melbourne. To see other detailed information for the city please follow the links above.

Copyright ©2017 Happy Zebra Travel Tools