What time is it in Sydney, New South Wales?

Menu Share this page

HZ travel tools > Time zones, world clock > Australia > Sydney, New South Wales time

Sydney current local time is:

08:07 AM AEST.
Sunday 29th of May 2016
Refresh the time

Note: DST is taken into account while displaying time and sunrise sunset calendar.

Sydney time zone offset & DST information:

Time zone: AEST - Australian Eastern Standard Time
Current time zone offset: UTC/GMT +10
DST starts on 04 Oct 2015
DST ends on 03 Apr 2016
Sydney sunrise: 6:48 am
Sydney sunset: 4:56 pm

Australia country code: +61
Sydney area code: 2

Sydney is a city in New South Wales, Australia. It is located in AEST - Australian Eastern Standard Time zone. Sydney currently does not observe Daylight Saving Time. The sunrise in Sydney was at 6:48 AM and the sunset will be at 4:56 PM. The main airport in Sydney is Sydney Airport (SYD) which is around 8 km (5 mi) south of Sydney.

You can see the distance & flight duration from Dallas to other cities and time differences between Dallas and other cities.
Set Sydney as your home city
Convert AEST to other time zones
Travel distance & flight duration from Sydney
Sydney time difference
Copyright ©2016 Happy Zebra Travel Tools