What is the time difference between Austin, Texas and Cape Town, South Africa?

HZ > World clock > Time zone difference > Austin and Cape Town

Time difference between Austin, USA and Cape Town, South Africa is:

+8:0 hours

Cape Town is 8:0 hours ahead of Austin
That means when it is 8:00 am in Austin, it is 4:00 pm in Cape Town
Cape Town ↔ Austin
When it is in Austin,
 
CityCurrent TimeTime Zone
Austin - USASun, 19 February 2017 10:41 AM CST - Central Standard Time
Cape Town - South AfricaSun, 19 February 2017 06:41 PM SAST - South Africa Standard Time

Flight duration / travel distance from Austin to Cape Town

Time difference between CST and SAST


Are You located in Austin and planning to chat or make a phone call to Cape Town? You definitely need to know the appropriate time to get in touch. Use this meeting planner / time converter for Austin and Cape Town to find out the convenient timings.
 
Austin, Texas time to Cape Town, South Africa time converter
12:00 am CST Austin time = 8:00 am SAST Cape Town time
1:00 am CST Austin time = 9:00 am SAST Cape Town time
2:00 am CST Austin time = 10:00 am SAST Cape Town time
3:00 am CST Austin time = 11:00 am SAST Cape Town time
4:00 am CST Austin time = 12:00 pm SAST Cape Town time
5:00 am CST Austin time = 1:00 pm SAST Cape Town time
6:00 am CST Austin time = 2:00 pm SAST Cape Town time
7:00 am CST Austin time = 3:00 pm SAST Cape Town time
8:00 am CST Austin time = 4:00 pm SAST Cape Town time
9:00 am CST Austin time = 5:00 pm SAST Cape Town time
10:00 am CST Austin time = 6:00 pm SAST Cape Town time
11:00 am CST Austin time = 7:00 pm SAST Cape Town time
12:00 pm CST Austin time = 8:00 pm SAST Cape Town time
1:00 pm CST Austin time = 9:00 pm SAST Cape Town time
2:00 pm CST Austin time = 10:00 pm SAST Cape Town time
3:00 pm CST Austin time = 11:00 pm SAST Cape Town time
4:00 pm CST Austin time = 12:00 am SAST Cape Town time
5:00 pm CST Austin time = 1:00 am SAST Cape Town time
6:00 pm CST Austin time = 2:00 am SAST Cape Town time
7:00 pm CST Austin time = 3:00 am SAST Cape Town time
8:00 pm CST Austin time = 4:00 am SAST Cape Town time
9:00 pm CST Austin time = 5:00 am SAST Cape Town time
10:00 pm CST Austin time = 6:00 am SAST Cape Town time
11:00 pm CST Austin time = 7:00 am SAST Cape Town time


Daylight Saving Time (DST) / Summer Time is taken into account for all time difference calculations on this page.

Time difference: Austin and other cities
Time difference: Cape Town and other cities

Cities near Cape Town:

This page displays the time difference between the cities of Austin in USA and Cape Town in South Africa. It also displays the time zones and the current dates for the two cities. You can use the time conversion tool at the top of the page to see the corresponding time in Cape Town after selecting a time in Austin. Please note that Daylight Saving Time (DST) / Summer Time is taken into account for the calculation of hour difference between Austin and Cape Town. To see other detailed information for the cities please follow the links above.
 

Copyright ©2017 Happy Zebra Travel Tools