What is the time difference between London, UK and Tokyo, Japan?

HZ > Time zone difference > London and Tokyo

Time difference between London, UK and Tokyo, Japan is:

+9:0 hours

Tokyo is 9:0 hours ahead of London
That means when it is 8:00 am in London, it is 5:00 pm in Tokyo
Tokyo ↔ London
When it is in London,
CityCurrent TimeTime Zone
LondonThu, 23 March 2017 12:19 PM GMT - Greenwich Mean Time
TokyoThu, 23 March 2017 09:19 PM JST - Japan Standard Time
Flight duration / travel distance from London to Tokyo

Time difference between GMT and JST

Are You located in London and planning to chat or make a phone call to Tokyo? You definitely need to know the appropriate time to get in touch. Use this meeting planner / time converter for London and Tokyo to find out the convenient timings.
London, UK time to Tokyo, Japan time converter
12:00 am GMT London time = 9:00 am JST Tokyo time
1:00 am GMT London time = 10:00 am JST Tokyo time
2:00 am GMT London time = 11:00 am JST Tokyo time
3:00 am GMT London time = 12:00 pm JST Tokyo time
4:00 am GMT London time = 1:00 pm JST Tokyo time
5:00 am GMT London time = 2:00 pm JST Tokyo time
6:00 am GMT London time = 3:00 pm JST Tokyo time
7:00 am GMT London time = 4:00 pm JST Tokyo time
8:00 am GMT London time = 5:00 pm JST Tokyo time
9:00 am GMT London time = 6:00 pm JST Tokyo time
10:00 am GMT London time = 7:00 pm JST Tokyo time
11:00 am GMT London time = 8:00 pm JST Tokyo time
12:00 pm GMT London time = 9:00 pm JST Tokyo time
1:00 pm GMT London time = 10:00 pm JST Tokyo time
2:00 pm GMT London time = 11:00 pm JST Tokyo time
3:00 pm GMT London time = 12:00 am JST Tokyo time
4:00 pm GMT London time = 1:00 am JST Tokyo time
5:00 pm GMT London time = 2:00 am JST Tokyo time
6:00 pm GMT London time = 3:00 am JST Tokyo time
7:00 pm GMT London time = 4:00 am JST Tokyo time
8:00 pm GMT London time = 5:00 am JST Tokyo time
9:00 pm GMT London time = 6:00 am JST Tokyo time
10:00 pm GMT London time = 7:00 am JST Tokyo time
11:00 pm GMT London time = 8:00 am JST Tokyo time
This page displays the time difference between the cities of London in UK and Tokyo in Japan. It also displays the time zones and the current dates for the two cities. You can use the time conversion tool at the top of the page to see the corresponding time in Tokyo after selecting a time in London.

London:Tokyo:
UK and Japan time difference

Cities near Tokyo:
Yokohama
Sendai
Nagoya
Kawasaki

Daylight Saving Time (DST) / Summer Time is taken into account for the calculation of hour difference between London and Tokyo.
 

Copyright ©2017 Happy Zebra Travel Tools