What is the time difference between New York, New York and Cape Town, South Africa?

HZ > World clock > Time zone difference > New York and Cape Town

Time difference between New York, USA and Cape Town, South Africa is:

+7:0 hours

Cape Town is 7:0 hours ahead of New York
That means when it is 8:00 am in New York, it is 3:00 pm in Cape Town
Cape Town ↔ New York
When it is in New York,
 
CityCurrent TimeTime Zone
New York - USAThu, 23 February 2017 08:32 PM EST - Eastern Standard Time
Cape Town - South AfricaFri, 24 February 2017 03:32 AM SAST - South Africa Standard Time

Flight duration / travel distance from New York to Cape Town

Time difference between EST and SAST


Are You located in New York and planning to chat or make a phone call to Cape Town? You definitely need to know the appropriate time to get in touch. Use this meeting planner / time converter for New York and Cape Town to find out the convenient timings.
 
New York, New York time to Cape Town, South Africa time converter
12:00 am EST New York time = 7:00 am SAST Cape Town time
1:00 am EST New York time = 8:00 am SAST Cape Town time
2:00 am EST New York time = 9:00 am SAST Cape Town time
3:00 am EST New York time = 10:00 am SAST Cape Town time
4:00 am EST New York time = 11:00 am SAST Cape Town time
5:00 am EST New York time = 12:00 pm SAST Cape Town time
6:00 am EST New York time = 1:00 pm SAST Cape Town time
7:00 am EST New York time = 2:00 pm SAST Cape Town time
8:00 am EST New York time = 3:00 pm SAST Cape Town time
9:00 am EST New York time = 4:00 pm SAST Cape Town time
10:00 am EST New York time = 5:00 pm SAST Cape Town time
11:00 am EST New York time = 6:00 pm SAST Cape Town time
12:00 pm EST New York time = 7:00 pm SAST Cape Town time
1:00 pm EST New York time = 8:00 pm SAST Cape Town time
2:00 pm EST New York time = 9:00 pm SAST Cape Town time
3:00 pm EST New York time = 10:00 pm SAST Cape Town time
4:00 pm EST New York time = 11:00 pm SAST Cape Town time
5:00 pm EST New York time = 12:00 am SAST Cape Town time
6:00 pm EST New York time = 1:00 am SAST Cape Town time
7:00 pm EST New York time = 2:00 am SAST Cape Town time
8:00 pm EST New York time = 3:00 am SAST Cape Town time
9:00 pm EST New York time = 4:00 am SAST Cape Town time
10:00 pm EST New York time = 5:00 am SAST Cape Town time
11:00 pm EST New York time = 6:00 am SAST Cape Town time


Daylight Saving Time (DST) / Summer Time is taken into account for all time difference calculations on this page.

Time difference: New York and other cities
Time difference: Cape Town and other cities

Cities near Cape Town:

This page displays the time difference between the cities of New York in USA and Cape Town in South Africa. It also displays the time zones and the current dates for the two cities. You can use the time conversion tool at the top of the page to see the corresponding time in Cape Town after selecting a time in New York. Please note that Daylight Saving Time (DST) / Summer Time is taken into account for the calculation of hour difference between New York and Cape Town. To see other detailed information for the cities please follow the links above.
 

Copyright ©2017 Happy Zebra Travel Tools