What is the time difference between Tokyo, Japan and Los Angeles, California?

HZ > Time zone difference > Tokyo and Los Angeles

Time difference between Tokyo, Japan and Los Angeles, USA is:

-16:0 hours

Tokyo is 16:0 hours ahead of Los Angeles
That means when it is 1:00 am in Los Angeles, it is 5:00 pm in Tokyo (same calendar day)
Los Angeles ↔ Tokyo
When it is in Tokyo,
CityCurrent TimeTime Zone
TokyoFri, 24 March 2017 07:08 AM JST - Japan Standard Time
Los AngelesThu, 23 March 2017 03:08 PM PDT - Pacific Daylight Time
Flight duration / travel distance from Tokyo to Los Angeles

Time difference between JST and PDT

Are You located in Tokyo and planning to chat or make a phone call to Los Angeles? You definitely need to know the appropriate time to get in touch. Use this meeting planner / time converter for Tokyo and Los Angeles to find out the convenient timings.
Tokyo, Japan time to Los Angeles, California time converter
12:00 am JST Tokyo time = 8:00 am PDT Los Angeles time
1:00 am JST Tokyo time = 9:00 am PDT Los Angeles time
2:00 am JST Tokyo time = 10:00 am PDT Los Angeles time
3:00 am JST Tokyo time = 11:00 am PDT Los Angeles time
4:00 am JST Tokyo time = 12:00 pm PDT Los Angeles time
5:00 am JST Tokyo time = 1:00 pm PDT Los Angeles time
6:00 am JST Tokyo time = 2:00 pm PDT Los Angeles time
7:00 am JST Tokyo time = 3:00 pm PDT Los Angeles time
8:00 am JST Tokyo time = 4:00 pm PDT Los Angeles time
9:00 am JST Tokyo time = 5:00 pm PDT Los Angeles time
10:00 am JST Tokyo time = 6:00 pm PDT Los Angeles time
11:00 am JST Tokyo time = 7:00 pm PDT Los Angeles time
12:00 pm JST Tokyo time = 8:00 pm PDT Los Angeles time
1:00 pm JST Tokyo time = 9:00 pm PDT Los Angeles time
2:00 pm JST Tokyo time = 10:00 pm PDT Los Angeles time
3:00 pm JST Tokyo time = 11:00 pm PDT Los Angeles time
4:00 pm JST Tokyo time = 12:00 am PDT Los Angeles time
5:00 pm JST Tokyo time = 1:00 am PDT Los Angeles time
6:00 pm JST Tokyo time = 2:00 am PDT Los Angeles time
7:00 pm JST Tokyo time = 3:00 am PDT Los Angeles time
8:00 pm JST Tokyo time = 4:00 am PDT Los Angeles time
9:00 pm JST Tokyo time = 5:00 am PDT Los Angeles time
10:00 pm JST Tokyo time = 6:00 am PDT Los Angeles time
11:00 pm JST Tokyo time = 7:00 am PDT Los Angeles time
This page displays the time difference between the cities of Tokyo in Japan and Los Angeles in USA. It also displays the time zones and the current dates for the two cities. You can use the time conversion tool at the top of the page to see the corresponding time in Los Angeles after selecting a time in Tokyo.

Tokyo:Los Angeles:
Japan and USA time difference

Cities near Los Angeles:
Tijuana
Riverside
Long Beach
Stockton
San Diego

Daylight Saving Time (DST) / Summer Time is taken into account for the calculation of hour difference between Tokyo and Los Angeles.
 

Copyright ©2017 Happy Zebra Travel Tools