Happy Zebra > Time zones, world clock > USA > EST / EDT

Current local time, day and date in EST is:

05:08 PM

Friday 18th of April 2014

EST time zone offset: UTC/GMT-5
EDT time zone offset: UTC/GMT-4
 

Time zones in different US states




Time difference between EST and other US time zones:

EST to CST: Time difference between EST and CST is 1 hour.
EST is 1 hour ahead of CST:
when it is 9 am CST, it is 10 am EST.
when it is 10 am CST, it is 11 am EST.
when it is 11 am CST, it is 12 pm EST.
when it is 12 pm CST, it is 1 pm EST.
when it is 1 pm CST, it is 2 pm EST.
when it is 2 pm CST, it is 3 pm EST.
EST to MST: Time difference between EST and MST is 2 hours.
EST is 2 hours ahead of MST:
when it is 9 am MST, it is 11 am EST.
when it is 10 am MST, it is 12 pm EST.
when it is 11 am MST, it is 1 pm EST.
when it is 12 pm MST, it is 2 pm EST.
when it is 1 pm MST, it is 3 pm EST.
when it is 2 pm MST, it is 4 pm EST.
EST to PST: Time difference between EST and PST is 3 hours.
EST is 3 hours ahead of PST:
when it is 9 am EST, it is 6 am PST.
when it is 10 am EST, it is 7 am PST.
when it is 11 am EST, it is 8 am PST.
when it is 12 pm EST, it is 9 am PST.
when it is 1 pm EST, it is 10 am PST.
when it is 2 pm EST, it is 11 am PST.
EST to AKST: Time difference between EST and AKST is 4 hours.
EST is 4 hours ahead of AKST:
when it is 11 am EST, it is 7 am AKST.
when it is 12 pm EST, it is 8 am AKST.
when it is 1 pm EST, it is 9 am AKST.
when it is 2 pm EST, it is 10 am AKST.
when it is 3 pm EST, it is 11 am AKST.
when it is 4 pm EST, it is 12 pm AKST.
EST to HST: Time difference between EST and HST is 6 hours.
EST is 6 hours ahead of HST:
when it is 1 pm EST, it is 7 am HST.


Current local time in US cities located in EST:

Note: During the DST / Summer Time, EDT (Eastern Daylight Time) is used instead of EST.

1590 cities listed
* Cities observing Daylight Saving Time (DST) / Summer Time.
Daylight Saving Time (DST) / Summer Time is taken into account for all time calculations on this site.

EST - Eastern Standard Time Zone Map:



EST - Eastern Standard Time Zone Map

Current local time in cities (complete list)
Time difference between the US and other countries
Distance / flight duration times from the US to other countries