Time Zones Map for the United States of America

HZ > US time zones

Time ZoneCityCurrent Time
PST Los Angeles, CA
San Francisco, CA
San Diego, CA
Las Vegas, NV
Portland, OR
Seattle, WA
Tuesday
06:28 AM
MST Denver, CO
Aspen, CO
Albuquerque, NM
Salt Lake City, UT
Boise, ID
Tuesday
07:28 AM
CST Houston, TX
Dallas, TX
Chicago, IL
New Orleans, LA
Memphis, TN
Oklahoma City
Tuesday
08:28 AM
EST Washington DC
New York
Miami, FL
Boston, MA
Philadelphia, PA
Cleveland, OH
Atlanta, GA
Tuesday
09:28 AM
AKST Anchorage, AK
Fairbanks, AK
Nome, AK
Juneau, AK
Tuesday
05:28 AM
HST Honolulu, HI
Hilo, HI
Lihue, HI
Wailuku, HI
Tuesday
04:28 AM

US time zones and US area codes map

About the US time zones:

The US is divided into nine standard time zones. From west to east they are: Chamorro Standard Time (CHST), Samoa Standard Time (SST), Hawaii-Aleutian Standard Time (HST), Alaskan Standard Time (AKST), Pacific Standard Time (PST), Mountain Standard Time (MST), Central Standard Time (CST), Eastern Standard Time (EST) and Atlantic Standard Time (AST).

Every year DST begins in the US at 2:00 AM local time on the second Sunday of March and returns to Standard Time on the first Sunday of November at 2:00 AM local time.

Exception: American Samoa, Puerto Rico, U.S. Virgin Islands, Hawaii and Arizona do not observe Daylight Saving Time.

Some states are located in two different time zones, they are: Oregon, Florida, Idaho, Michigan, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Texas, Nebraska, North Dakota, South Dakota and Tennessee.
 
AK AL AR AZ CA CO CT DE DC FL GA HI IA ID IL IN KS KY LA MA MD ME MI MN MO MS MT NC ND NE NH NJ NM NV NY OH OK OR PA RI SC SD TN TX UT VA VT WA WI WV WY


Time difference between US and other countries
Travel distance / flight duration from US to other countries
Airports in the USA

Time difference between US states:

PST to MST: Time difference between PST and MST is 1 hour. MST is 1 hour ahead of PST - when it is 9am PST, it is 10am MST
PST to CST: Time difference between PST and CST is 2 hours. CST is 2 hours ahead of PST - when it is 11am PST, it is 1pm CST
PST to EST: Time difference between PST and EST is 3 hours. EST is 3 hours ahead of PST - when it is 1pm PST, it is 4pm EST
PST to HST: Time difference between PST and HST is 2 hours. PST is 2 hours ahead of HST - when it is 3pm HST, it is 5pm PST
PST to AKST: Time difference between PST and AKST is 1 hour. PST is 1 hour ahead of AKST - when it is 5pm AKST, it is 6pm PST
PST to GMT: Time difference between PST and GMT is 8 hours. GMT is 8 hours ahead of PST - when it is 6pm GMT, it is 10am PST
PST to CET: Time difference between PST and CET is 9 hours. CET is 9 hours ahead of PST - when it is 6pm CET, it is 9am PST
PST to IST: Time difference between PST and IST is 13.5 hours. IST is 13.5 hours ahead of MST - when it is 11pm IST, it is 9:30am PST
MST to CST: Time difference between MST and CST is 1 hour. CST is 1 hour ahead of MST - when it is 9am MST, it is 10am CST
MST to EST: Time difference between MST and EST is 2 hours. EST is 2 hours ahead of MST - when it is 11am MST, it is 1pm EST
MST to HST: Time difference between MST and HST is 3 hours. MST is 3 hours ahead of HST - when it is 2pm HST, it is 5pm MST
MST to AKST: Time difference between MST and AKST is 2 hours. MST is 2 hours ahead of AKST - when it is 2pm AKST, it is 4pm MST
MST to GMT: Time difference between MST and GMT is 7 hours. GMT is 7 hours ahead of MST - when it is 4pm GMT, it is 9am MST
MST to CET: Time difference between MST and CET is 8 hours. CET is 8 hours ahead of MST - when it is 6pm CET, it is 10am MST
MST to IST: Time difference between MST and IST is 12.5 hours. IST is 12.5 hours ahead of MST - when it is 11pm IST, it is 10:30am MST
CST to EST: Time difference between CST and EST is 1 hour. EST is 1 hour ahead of CST - when it is 11am CST, it is 12pm EST
CST to HST: Time difference between CST and HST is 4 hours. CST is 4 hours ahead of HST - when it is 1pm HST, it is 5pm CST
CST to AKST: Time difference between CST and AKST is 3 hours. CST is 3 hours ahead of AKST - when it is 3pm AKST, it is 6pm CST
CST to GMT: Time difference between CST and GMT is 6 hours. GMT is 6 hours ahead of CST - when it is 2 pm GMT, it is 8 am CST
CST to CET: Time difference between CST and CET is 7 hours. CET is 7 hours ahead of CST - when it is 4 pm CET, it is 9 am CST
CST to IST: Time difference between CST and IST is 11.5 hours. IST is 11.5 hours ahead of CST - when it is 7:30 pm IST, it is 8 am CST
EST to HST: Time difference between EST and HST is 5 hours. EST is 5 hours ahead of HST - when it is 9am HST, it is 2pm EST
EST to AKST: Time difference between EST and AKST is 4 hours. EST is 4 hours ahead of AKST - when it is 11am AKST, it is 3pm EST
EST to GMT: Time difference between EST and GMT is 5 hours. GMT is 5 hours ahead of EST - when it is 3pm GMT, it is 10am EST
EST to CET: Time difference between EST and CET is 6 hours. CET is 6 hours ahead of EST - when it is 3pm CET, it is 9am EST
EST to IST: Time difference between EST and IST is 10.5 hours. IST is 10.5 hours ahead of EST - when it is 8pm IST, it is 9:30am EST
HST to AKST: Time difference between HST and AKST is 1 hour. AKST is 1 hour ahead of HST - when it is 1pm HST, it is 2pm AKST

US CitiesCurrent time
Alabama - Birmingham (US) Tue 08:28 AM CST
Alabama - Mobile Tue 08:28 AM CST
Alabama - Montgomery Tue 08:28 AM CST
Alaska - Adak Tue 04:28 AM HST
Alaska - Anchorage Tue 05:28 AM AKST
Alaska - Fairbanks Tue 05:28 AM AKST
Alaska - Juneau Tue 05:28 AM AKST
Alaska - Nome Tue 05:28 AM AKST
Alaska - Unalaska Tue 05:28 AM AKST
Arizona - Mesa Tue 07:28 AM MST
Arizona - Phoenix Tue 07:28 AM MST
Arizona - Tucson Tue 07:28 AM MST
Arkansas - Little Rock Tue 08:28 AM CST
California - Anaheim Tue 06:28 AM PST
California - Fresno Tue 06:28 AM PST
California - Long Beach Tue 06:28 AM PST
California - Los Angeles Tue 06:28 AM PST
California - Oakland Tue 06:28 AM PST
California - Riverside Tue 06:28 AM PST
California - Sacramento Tue 06:28 AM PST
California - San Bernardino Tue 06:28 AM PST
California - San Diego Tue 06:28 AM PST
California - San Francisco Tue 06:28 AM PST
California - San Jose Tue 06:28 AM PST
California - Stockton Tue 06:28 AM PST
Colorado - Aurora Tue 07:28 AM MST
Colorado - Denver Tue 07:28 AM MST
Connecticut - Hartford Tue 09:28 AM EST
Delaware - Dover Tue 09:28 AM EST
District of Columbia - Washington DC Tue 09:28 AM EST
Florida - Jacksonville Tue 09:28 AM EST
Florida - Miami Tue 09:28 AM EST
Florida - Orlando Tue 09:28 AM EST
Florida - Pensacola Tue 08:28 AM CST
Florida - St. Petersburg Tue 09:28 AM EST
Florida - Tampa Tue 09:28 AM EST
Georgia - Atlanta Tue 09:28 AM EST
Hawaii - Honolulu Tue 04:28 AM HST
Idaho - Boise Tue 07:28 AM MST
Illinois - Chicago Tue 08:28 AM CST
Indiana - Indianapolis Tue 09:28 AM EST
Iowa - Des Moines Tue 08:28 AM CST
Kansas - Topeka Tue 08:28 AM CST
Kansas - Wichita Tue 08:28 AM CST
Kentucky - Frankfort Tue 09:28 AM EST
Kentucky - Lexington-Fayette Tue 09:28 AM EST
Kentucky - Louisville Tue 09:28 AM EST
Louisiana - Baton Rouge Tue 08:28 AM CST
Louisiana - New Orleans Tue 08:28 AM CST
Maine - Augusta Tue 09:28 AM EST
Mariana Islands - Guam Wed 12:28 AM ChST
Maryland - Baltimore Tue 09:28 AM EST
Massachusetts - Boston Tue 09:28 AM EST
Michigan - Detroit Tue 09:28 AM EST
Minnesota - Minneapolis Tue 08:28 AM CST
Minnesota - St. Paul Tue 08:28 AM CST
Mississippi - Jackson Tue 08:28 AM CST
Missouri - Jefferson City Tue 08:28 AM CST
Missouri - Kansas City Tue 08:28 AM CST
Missouri - St. Louis Tue 08:28 AM CST
Montana - Billings Tue 07:28 AM MST
Montana - Helena Tue 07:28 AM MST
Nebraska - Lincoln Tue 08:28 AM CST
Nevada - Carson City Tue 06:28 AM PST
Nevada - Las Vegas Tue 06:28 AM PST
New Hampshire - Concord Tue 09:28 AM EST
New Jersey - Jersey City Tue 09:28 AM EST
New Jersey - Newark Tue 09:28 AM EST
New Jersey - Trenton Tue 09:28 AM EST
New Mexico - Albuquerque Tue 07:28 AM MST
New Mexico - Santa Fe Tue 07:28 AM MST
New York - Albany Tue 09:28 AM EST
New York - Buffalo Tue 09:28 AM EST
New York - New York Tue 09:28 AM EST
New York - Rochester Tue 09:28 AM EST
North Carolina - Charlotte Tue 09:28 AM EST
North Carolina - Raleigh Tue 09:28 AM EST
North Dakota - Bismarck Tue 08:28 AM CST
Northern Mariana Islands - Saipan Wed 12:28 AM ChST
Ohio - Akron Tue 09:28 AM EST
Ohio - Cincinnati Tue 09:28 AM EST
Ohio - Cleveland Tue 09:28 AM EST
Ohio - Columbus Tue 09:28 AM EST
Ohio - Toledo Tue 09:28 AM EST
Oklahoma - Oklahoma City Tue 08:28 AM CST
Oregon - Portland Tue 06:28 AM PST
Oregon - Salem Tue 06:28 AM PST
Pennsylvania - Harrisburg Tue 09:28 AM EST
Pennsylvania - Philadelphia Tue 09:28 AM EST
Pennsylvania - Pittsburgh Tue 09:28 AM EST
Rhode Island - Providence Tue 09:28 AM EST
South Carolina - Columbia Tue 09:28 AM EST
South Dakota - Pierre Tue 08:28 AM CST
South Dakota - Sioux Falls Tue 08:28 AM CST
Tennessee - Knoxville Tue 09:28 AM EST
Tennessee - Memphis Tue 08:28 AM CST
Tennessee - Nashville Tue 08:28 AM CST
Texas - Arlington Tue 08:28 AM CST
Texas - Austin Tue 08:28 AM CST
Texas - Dallas Tue 08:28 AM CST
Texas - El Paso Tue 07:28 AM MST
Texas - Fort Worth Tue 08:28 AM CST
Texas - Houston Tue 08:28 AM CST
Texas - San Antonio Tue 08:28 AM CST
Utah - Salt Lake City Tue 07:28 AM MST
Vermont - Montpelier Tue 09:28 AM EST
Virginia - Norfolk Tue 09:28 AM EST
Virginia - Richmond Tue 09:28 AM EST
Virginia - Virginia Beach Tue 09:28 AM EST
Washington - Seattle Tue 06:28 AM PST
West Virginia - Charleston Tue 09:28 AM EST
Wisconsin - Madison Tue 08:28 AM CST
Wisconsin - Milwaukee Tue 08:28 AM CST
Wyoming - Cheyenne Tue 07:28 AM MST

114 cities listed

* Cities observing Daylight Saving Time (DST) / Summer Time.
Daylight Saving Time (DST) / Summer Time is taken into account for all time calculations on this site.
 

Copyright ©2017 Happy Zebra Travel Tools