HappyZebra.com

Time difference between Australia and India:

-5:30 hours.
Australia is 5 hours, 30 minutes ahead of India. When it is 9:00 am in New Delhi India, it is 2:30 pm in Canberra Australia. See time converter

Time in Canberra, Australia:

5:10:15 PM AEDT
Fri, 18 Jan 2019

Time in New Delhi, India:

11:40:15 AM IST
Fri, 18 Jan 2019


India ↔ Australia (Reverse this table)

Australia to India time converter (AEDT to IST):

12am Australia time = 6:30 pm India time
1am Australia time = 7:30 pm India time
2am Australia time = 8:30 pm India time
3am Australia time = 9:30 pm India time
4am Australia time = 10:30 pm India time
5am Australia time = 11:30 pm India time
6am Australia time = 12:30 am India time
7am Australia time = 1:30 am India time
8am Australia time = 2:30 am India time
9am Australia time = 3:30 am India time
10am Australia time = 4:30 am India time
11am Australia time = 5:30 am India time
12pm Australia time = 6:30 am India time
1pm Australia time = 7:30 am India time
2pm Australia time = 8:30 am India time
3pm Australia time = 9:30 am India time
4pm Australia time = 10:30 am India time
5pm Australia time = 11:30 am India time
6pm Australia time = 12:30 pm India time
7pm Australia time = 1:30 pm India time
8pm Australia time = 2:30 pm India time
9pm Australia time = 3:30 pm India time
10pm Australia time = 4:30 pm India time
11pm Australia time = 5:30 pm India time

Some cities in Australia observe different time zones. Australia has 8 different time zones and India has 1, so you may want to check the time difference for specific cities by using the time comparison tool below:

Time comparison:



Flight distance from Australia to India is 6419.8 Miles (10331.7 Kilometers / 5574.9 Nautical Miles).
Approximate flight duration time for a non-stop flight from Canberra, Australia to New Delhi, India is 13 hrs, 19 mins.
Australia

India

Airports in Australia:
  • Sydney Airport (SYD)
  • Melbourne Airport (MEL)
  • Brisbane Airport (BNE)

Airports in India:
  • Indira Gandhi International Airport (DEL)
  • Chhatrapati Shivaji International Airport (BOM)
  • Chennai International Airport (MAA)
There is a -5:30 hours time difference between Australia and India right now. The total air distance from Australia to India is 6419.8 miles or 10331.7 kilometers.

Time Conversions:

Australia to Tajikistan time converter
Australia to West Bank time converter
Australia to French Guiana time converter
Australia to Sweden time converter
Australia to Bangladesh time converter
India to Haiti time difference
India to Italy time difference
India to Egypt time difference
India to Indonesia time difference
India to Brazil time difference

Note: This time difference calculator takes into account Daylight Saving Time (DST) to compare the time and date in Australia and India.