HappyZebra.com

Time difference between Australia and New Zealand:

2:0 hours.
Australia is 2 hours behind New Zealand. When it is 9:00 am in Canberra Australia, it is 11:00 am in Wellington New Zealand. See time converter

Time in Canberra, Australia:

4:54:02 PM AEDT
Fri, 18 Jan 2019

Time in Wellington, New Zealand:

6:54:02 PM NZDT
Fri, 18 Jan 2019


New Zealand ↔ Australia (Reverse this table)

Australia to New Zealand time converter (AEDT to NZDT):

12am Australia time = 2:00 am New Zealand time
1am Australia time = 3:00 am New Zealand time
2am Australia time = 4:00 am New Zealand time
3am Australia time = 5:00 am New Zealand time
4am Australia time = 6:00 am New Zealand time
5am Australia time = 7:00 am New Zealand time
6am Australia time = 8:00 am New Zealand time
7am Australia time = 9:00 am New Zealand time
8am Australia time = 10:00 am New Zealand time
9am Australia time = 11:00 am New Zealand time
10am Australia time = 12:00 pm New Zealand time
11am Australia time = 1:00 pm New Zealand time
12pm Australia time = 2:00 pm New Zealand time
1pm Australia time = 3:00 pm New Zealand time
2pm Australia time = 4:00 pm New Zealand time
3pm Australia time = 5:00 pm New Zealand time
4pm Australia time = 6:00 pm New Zealand time
5pm Australia time = 7:00 pm New Zealand time
6pm Australia time = 8:00 pm New Zealand time
7pm Australia time = 9:00 pm New Zealand time
8pm Australia time = 10:00 pm New Zealand time
9pm Australia time = 11:00 pm New Zealand time
10pm Australia time = 12:00 am New Zealand time
11pm Australia time = 1:00 am New Zealand time

Some cities in Australia and New Zealand observe different time zones. Australia has 8 different time zones and New Zealand has 2, so you may want to check the time difference for specific cities by using the time comparison tool below:

Time comparison:



Flight distance from Australia to New Zealand is 1433.9 Miles (2307.6 Kilometers / 1245.2 Nautical Miles).
Approximate flight duration time for a non-stop flight from Canberra, Australia to Wellington, New Zealand is 2 hrs, 58 mins.
Australia

New Zealand

Airports in Australia:
  • Sydney Airport (SYD)
  • Melbourne Airport (MEL)
  • Brisbane Airport (BNE)

Airports in New Zealand:
  • Auckland Airport (AKL)
  • Christchurch International Airport (CHC)
  • Wellington International Airport (WLG)
There is a 2:0 hours time difference between Australia and New Zealand right now. The total air distance from Australia to New Zealand is 1433.9 miles or 2307.6 kilometers.

Time Conversions:

Australia to Saudi Arabia time converter
Australia to Croatia time converter
Australia to Switzerland time converter
Australia to Congo Dem. Rep. time converter
Australia to Seychelles time converter
New Zealand to Eritrea time difference
New Zealand to Mongolia time difference
New Zealand to Germany time difference
New Zealand to Kosovo time difference
New Zealand to Saint Lucia time difference

Note: This time difference calculator takes into account Daylight Saving Time (DST) to compare the time and date in Australia and New Zealand.