HappyZebra.com
Home Time difference calculator Distance calculator US time zones Sunrise sunset times Area codes Reverse area code lookup

Time difference and distance: Australia & UK

Time zone difference › Australia › and UK
Time difference between Australia and UK is:
-9:0 hours.
Australia is 9:0 hours ahead of UK. When it is 8:00 am in London UK, it is 5:00 pm in Canberra Australia.

Canberra, AustraliaMon, 20 Aug 2018 AEST
London, UKMon, 20 Aug 2018 BST
Flight distance from Australia to UK is 10548 Miles (16975.3 Kilometers / 9159.9 Nautical Miles).
Approximate flight duration time for a non-stop flight from Canberra, Australia to London, UK is 21 hrs, 54 mins.

This is the approximate flight duration times. The actual flight times may differ depending on the type and speed of aircraft.


Time difference and distance between cities in Australia and UK:









Australia time to UK time converter (AEST to BST):

UK time to Australia time (Reverse this chart)
12:00 am Australia is 3:00 pm UK
1:00 am Australia is 4:00 pm UK
2:00 am Australia is 5:00 pm UK
3:00 am Australia is 6:00 pm UK
4:00 am Australia is 7:00 pm UK
5:00 am Australia is 8:00 pm UK
6:00 am Australia is 9:00 pm UK
7:00 am Australia is 10:00 pm UK
8:00 am Australia is 11:00 pm UK
9:00 am Australia is 12:00 am UK
10:00 am Australia is 1:00 am UK
11:00 am Australia is 2:00 am UK
12:00 pm Australia is 3:00 am UK
1:00 pm Australia is 4:00 am UK
2:00 pm Australia is 5:00 am UK
3:00 pm Australia is 6:00 am UK
4:00 pm Australia is 7:00 am UK
5:00 pm Australia is 8:00 am UK
6:00 pm Australia is 9:00 am UK
7:00 pm Australia is 10:00 am UK
8:00 pm Australia is 11:00 am UK
9:00 pm Australia is 12:00 pm UK
10:00 pm Australia is 1:00 pm UK
11:00 pm Australia is 2:00 pm UK
Australia Australia time zones
Australia country code
Distance and flight duration time from Australia
Australia time zone difference
UK UK time zones
UK country code
Distance and flight duration time from UK
UK time zone difference

Airports in Australia:
  • Sydney Airport (SYD)
  • Melbourne Airport (MEL)
  • Brisbane Airport (BNE)

Airports in UK:
  • London Heathrow Airport (LHR)
  • Gatwick Airport (LGW)
  • Manchester Airport (MAN)
There is a -9:0 hours time difference between Australia and UK right now. Please note that Daylight Saving Time (DST) / Summer Time is taken into account for the calculation of hour difference. The total air distance from Australia to UK is 10548 miles or 16975.3 kilometers. This is the direct air distance or distance as the crow flies. Traveling on land involves larger distances.

Note: Daylight Saving Time (DST) / Summer Time is taken into account for all time calculations on this site.
⇢ 10 am in Australia is what time in UK?