Time difference and distance: Sweden & USA

This page answers the following questions:
  • What is the time difference between Sweden and USA?
  • How far is it from Sweden to USA?
  • How long does it take to fly from Sweden to USA?


Time zone differenceSweden › and USA
Time difference between Sweden and USA is: -6:0 hours. Sweden is 6:0 hours ahead of USA. When it is 9:00 am in Washington DC USA, it is 3:00 pm in Stockholm Sweden.
Flight distance from Sweden to USA is 4144.4 Miles (6669.8 Kilometers / 3599 Nautical Miles).
Approximate flight duration time for a non-stop flight from Stockholm, Sweden to Washington DC, USA is 8 hrs, 36 mins.


City Current Time Time Zone
Stockholm, SwedenThu, 21 Jun 2018 01:46 PM CEST
Washington DC, USAThu, 21 Jun 2018 07:46 AM EDT

Note: Daylight Saving Time (DST) / Summer Time is taken into account for all time calculations on this site.

Find out the time difference and distance between cities in Sweden and USA:









There is a -6:0 hours time difference between Sweden and USA right now. Please note that Daylight Saving Time (DST) / Summer Time is taken into account for the calculation of hour difference. The total air distance from Sweden to USA is 4144.4 miles or 6669.8 kilometers. This is the direct air distance or distance as the crow flies. Traveling on land involves larger distances.

This is the approximate flight duration times. The actual flight times may differ depending on the type and speed of aircraft.
Sweden Sweden time zones
Sweden country code
Distance and flight duration time from Sweden
Sweden time zone difference
USA USA time zones
USA country code
Distance and flight duration time from USA
USA time zone difference

Airports in Sweden:

Airports in USA:
Home | Time difference | US time | Distance | Sunrise sunset | Area codes | Reverse area code lookup