HappyZebra.com

Time difference between UK and India:

5:30 hours.
UK is 5 hours, 30 minutes behind India. When it is 9:00 am in London UK, it is 2:30 pm in New Delhi India. See time converter

Time in London, UK:

1:32:17 PM GMT
Thu, 24 Jan 2019

Time in New Delhi, India:

7:02:17 PM IST
Thu, 24 Jan 2019


India ↔ UK (Reverse this table)

UK to India time converter (GMT to IST):

12am UK time = 5:30 am India time
1am UK time = 6:30 am India time
2am UK time = 7:30 am India time
3am UK time = 8:30 am India time
4am UK time = 9:30 am India time
5am UK time = 10:30 am India time
6am UK time = 11:30 am India time
7am UK time = 12:30 pm India time
8am UK time = 1:30 pm India time
9am UK time = 2:30 pm India time
10am UK time = 3:30 pm India time
11am UK time = 4:30 pm India time
12pm UK time = 5:30 pm India time
1pm UK time = 6:30 pm India time
2pm UK time = 7:30 pm India time
3pm UK time = 8:30 pm India time
4pm UK time = 9:30 pm India time
5pm UK time = 10:30 pm India time
6pm UK time = 11:30 pm India time
7pm UK time = 12:30 am India time
8pm UK time = 1:30 am India time
9pm UK time = 2:30 am India time
10pm UK time = 3:30 am India time
11pm UK time = 4:30 am India time

The time difference displayed above is the time difference between London and New Delhi (the capital cities). To see the time difference between other cities in UK and India use the time comparison tool below:

Time comparison:


UK

India

Airports in UK:
  • London Heathrow Airport (LHR)
  • Gatwick Airport (LGW)
  • Manchester Airport (MAN)

Airports in India:
  • Indira Gandhi International Airport (DEL)
  • Chhatrapati Shivaji International Airport (BOM)
  • Chennai International Airport (MAA)
There is 5:30 hours time difference between UK and India right now. Flight distance from UK to India is 4178.2 Miles (6724.1 Kilometers / 3628.3 Nautical Miles). Approximate flight duration time for a non-stop flight from London, UK to New Delhi, India is 8 hrs, 40 mins.

Time Conversions:

UK to Isle of Man time converter
UK to Spain time converter
UK to Albania time converter
UK to San Marino time converter
UK to Uganda time converter
India to Grenada time difference
India to Singapore time difference
India to British Virgin Islands time difference
India to Bermuda time difference
India to Falkland Islands time difference

Note: This time difference calculator takes into account Daylight Saving Time (DST) to compare the time and date in UK and India.