HappyZebra.com

Time difference between UK and USA:

-5:0 hours.
UK is 5 hours ahead of USA. When it is 9:00 am in Washington DC USA, it is 2:00 pm in London UK. See time converter

Time in London, UK:

6:08:00 AM GMT
Fri, 18 Jan 2019

Time in Washington DC, USA:

1:08:00 AM EST
Fri, 18 Jan 2019


USA ↔ UK (Reverse this table)

UK to USA time converter (GMT to EST):

12am UK time = 7:00 pm in USA
1am UK time = 8:00 pm in USA
2am UK time = 9:00 pm in USA
3am UK time = 10:00 pm in USA
4am UK time = 11:00 pm in USA
5am UK time = 12:00 am in USA
6am UK time = 1:00 am in USA
7am UK time = 2:00 am in USA
8am UK time = 3:00 am in USA
9am UK time = 4:00 am in USA
10am UK time = 5:00 am in USA
11am UK time = 6:00 am in USA
12pm UK time = 7:00 am in USA
1pm UK time = 8:00 am in USA
2pm UK time = 9:00 am in USA
3pm UK time = 10:00 am in USA
4pm UK time = 11:00 am in USA
5pm UK time = 12:00 pm in USA
6pm UK time = 1:00 pm in USA
7pm UK time = 2:00 pm in USA
8pm UK time = 3:00 pm in USA
9pm UK time = 4:00 pm in USA
10pm UK time = 5:00 pm in USA
11pm UK time = 6:00 pm in USA

Some cities in USA observe different time zones. UK has 1 time zone and USA has 9, so you may want to check the time difference for specific cities by using the time comparison tool below:

Time comparison:




See distance from UK to USA
UK

USA

Note: This time difference calculator takes into account Daylight Saving Time (DST) to compare the time and date in UK and USA.