HappyZebra.com

Time difference between New York and GMT:

5:0 hours.
GMT - Greenwich Mean Time is 5 hours ahead of New York. When it is 9:00 am in New York, it is 2:00 pm in GMT. See time converter
GMT to New York time (Reverse this table)

New York time to GMT converter:

New YorkGMT
12am New York time = 5:00 am GMT time
12:30am New York time = 5:30 am GMT time
1am New York time = 6:00 am GMT time
1:30am New York time = 6:30 am GMT time
2am New York time = 7:00 am GMT time
2:30am New York time = 7:30 am GMT time
3am New York time = 8:00 am GMT time
3:30am New York time = 8:30 am GMT time
4am New York time = 9:00 am GMT time
4:30am New York time = 9:30 am GMT time
5am New York time = 10:00 am GMT time
5:30am New York time = 10:30 am GMT time
6am New York time = 11:00 am GMT time
6:30am New York time = 11:30 am GMT time
7am New York time = 12:00 pm GMT time
7:30am New York time = 12:30 pm GMT time
8am New York time = 1:00 pm GMT time
8:30am New York time = 1:30 pm GMT time
9am New York time = 2:00 pm GMT time
9:30am New York time = 2:30 pm GMT time
10am New York time = 3:00 pm GMT time
10:30am New York time = 3:30 pm GMT time
11am New York time = 4:00 pm GMT time
11:30am New York time = 4:30 pm GMT time
12pm New York time = 5:00 pm GMT time
12:30pm New York time = 5:30 pm GMT time
1pm New York time = 6:00 pm GMT time
1:30pm New York time = 6:30 pm GMT time
2pm New York time = 7:00 pm GMT time
2:30pm New York time = 7:30 pm GMT time
3pm New York time = 8:00 pm GMT time
3:30pm New York time = 8:30 pm GMT time
4pm New York time = 9:00 pm GMT time
4:30pm New York time = 9:30 pm GMT time
5pm New York time = 10:00 pm GMT time
5:30pm New York time = 10:30 pm GMT time
6pm New York time = 11:00 pm GMT time
6:30pm New York time = 11:30 pm GMT time
7pm New York time = 12:00 am GMT time
7:30pm New York time = 12:30 am GMT time
8pm New York time = 1:00 am GMT time
8:30pm New York time = 1:30 am GMT time
9pm New York time = 2:00 am GMT time
9:30pm New York time = 2:30 am GMT time
10pm New York time = 3:00 am GMT time
10:30pm New York time = 3:30 am GMT time
11pm New York time = 4:00 am GMT time
11:30pm New York time = 4:30 am GMT time

Time in New York:

Wed, 16 Jan 2019
Time zone: EST - Eastern Standard Time (UTC/GMT -5)
DST started on 11 March 2018
DST ended on 04 November 2018

Time in GMT:

Wed, 16 Jan 2019
Time zone offset: UTC/GMT
Under Daylight Saving Time IST - Irish Summer Time is observed inplace of GMT.
DST started on 25 March 2018
DST ended on 28 October 2018







New York


Cities in GMT time zone (partial list):