HappyZebra.com

Time difference between EST and GMT:

5:0 hours.
GMT - Greenwich Mean Time is 5 hours ahead of EST - Eastern Standard Time. When it is 9:00 am in EST, it is 2:00 pm in GMT. See time converter
GMT to EST (Reverse this table)

EST to GMT converter:

ESTGMT
12am EST time = 5:00 am GMT time
12:30am EST time = 5:30 am GMT time
1am EST time = 6:00 am GMT time
1:30am EST time = 6:30 am GMT time
2am EST time = 7:00 am GMT time
2:30am EST time = 7:30 am GMT time
3am EST time = 8:00 am GMT time
3:30am EST time = 8:30 am GMT time
4am EST time = 9:00 am GMT time
4:30am EST time = 9:30 am GMT time
5am EST time = 10:00 am GMT time
5:30am EST time = 10:30 am GMT time
6am EST time = 11:00 am GMT time
6:30am EST time = 11:30 am GMT time
7am EST time = 12:00 pm GMT time
7:30am EST time = 12:30 pm GMT time
8am EST time = 1:00 pm GMT time
8:30am EST time = 1:30 pm GMT time
9am EST time = 2:00 pm GMT time
9:30am EST time = 2:30 pm GMT time
10am EST time = 3:00 pm GMT time
10:30am EST time = 3:30 pm GMT time
11am EST time = 4:00 pm GMT time
11:30am EST time = 4:30 pm GMT time
12pm EST time = 5:00 pm GMT time
12:30pm EST time = 5:30 pm GMT time
1pm EST time = 6:00 pm GMT time
1:30pm EST time = 6:30 pm GMT time
2pm EST time = 7:00 pm GMT time
2:30pm EST time = 7:30 pm GMT time
3pm EST time = 8:00 pm GMT time
3:30pm EST time = 8:30 pm GMT time
4pm EST time = 9:00 pm GMT time
4:30pm EST time = 9:30 pm GMT time
5pm EST time = 10:00 pm GMT time
5:30pm EST time = 10:30 pm GMT time
6pm EST time = 11:00 pm GMT time
6:30pm EST time = 11:30 pm GMT time
7pm EST time = 12:00 am GMT time
7:30pm EST time = 12:30 am GMT time
8pm EST time = 1:00 am GMT time
8:30pm EST time = 1:30 am GMT time
9pm EST time = 2:00 am GMT time
9:30pm EST time = 2:30 am GMT time
10pm EST time = 3:00 am GMT time
10:30pm EST time = 3:30 am GMT time
11pm EST time = 4:00 am GMT time
11:30pm EST time = 4:30 am GMT time

Time in EST:

Fri, 18 Jan 2019
Time zone offset: UTC/GMT -5
Under Daylight Saving Time EDT - Eastern Daylight Time is observed inplace of EST.
DST started on 11 March 2018
DST ended on 04 November 2018

Time in GMT:

Fri, 18 Jan 2019
Time zone offset: UTC/GMT
Under Daylight Saving Time IST - Irish Summer Time is observed inplace of GMT.
DST started on 25 March 2018
DST ended on 28 October 2018







Cities in EST time zone (partial list):

Cities in GMT time zone (partial list):

EST - Eastern Standard Time is used in the following countries: