HappyZebra.com

Time difference between EST and HST:

-5:0 hours.
EST - Eastern Standard Time is 5 hours ahead of HST - Hawaii-Aleutian Standard Time. When it is 9:00 am in HST, it is 2:00 pm in EST. See time converter
HST to EST (Reverse this table)

EST to HST converter:

ESTHST
12am EST time = 7:00 pm HST time
12:30am EST time = 7:30 pm HST time
1am EST time = 8:00 pm HST time
1:30am EST time = 8:30 pm HST time
2am EST time = 9:00 pm HST time
2:30am EST time = 9:30 pm HST time
3am EST time = 10:00 pm HST time
3:30am EST time = 10:30 pm HST time
4am EST time = 11:00 pm HST time
4:30am EST time = 11:30 pm HST time
5am EST time = 12:00 am HST time
5:30am EST time = 12:30 am HST time
6am EST time = 1:00 am HST time
6:30am EST time = 1:30 am HST time
7am EST time = 2:00 am HST time
7:30am EST time = 2:30 am HST time
8am EST time = 3:00 am HST time
8:30am EST time = 3:30 am HST time
9am EST time = 4:00 am HST time
9:30am EST time = 4:30 am HST time
10am EST time = 5:00 am HST time
10:30am EST time = 5:30 am HST time
11am EST time = 6:00 am HST time
11:30am EST time = 6:30 am HST time
12pm EST time = 7:00 am HST time
12:30pm EST time = 7:30 am HST time
1pm EST time = 8:00 am HST time
1:30pm EST time = 8:30 am HST time
2pm EST time = 9:00 am HST time
2:30pm EST time = 9:30 am HST time
3pm EST time = 10:00 am HST time
3:30pm EST time = 10:30 am HST time
4pm EST time = 11:00 am HST time
4:30pm EST time = 11:30 am HST time
5pm EST time = 12:00 pm HST time
5:30pm EST time = 12:30 pm HST time
6pm EST time = 1:00 pm HST time
6:30pm EST time = 1:30 pm HST time
7pm EST time = 2:00 pm HST time
7:30pm EST time = 2:30 pm HST time
8pm EST time = 3:00 pm HST time
8:30pm EST time = 3:30 pm HST time
9pm EST time = 4:00 pm HST time
9:30pm EST time = 4:30 pm HST time
10pm EST time = 5:00 pm HST time
10:30pm EST time = 5:30 pm HST time
11pm EST time = 6:00 pm HST time
11:30pm EST time = 6:30 pm HST time

Time in EST:

Wed, 16 Jan 2019
Time zone offset: UTC/GMT -5
Under Daylight Saving Time EDT - Eastern Daylight Time is observed inplace of EST.
DST started on 11 March 2018
DST ended on 04 November 2018

Time in HST:

Wed, 16 Jan 2019
Time zone offset: UTC/GMT -10
Under Daylight Saving Time HADT - Hawaii-Aleutian Daylight Time is observed inplace of HST.
DST started on 11 March 2018
DST ended on 04 November 2018







Cities in EST time zone (partial list):

Cities in HST time zone (partial list):

EST - Eastern Standard Time is used in the following countries:

HST - Hawaii-Aleutian Standard Time is used in the following countries: