HappyZebra.com

Time difference between GMT and IST:

5:30 hours.
IST - India Standard Time is 5 hours, 30 minutes ahead of GMT - Greenwich Mean Time. When it is 9:00 am in GMT, it is 2:30 pm in IST. See time converter
IST to GMT (Reverse this table)

GMT to IST converter:

GMTIST
12am GMT time = 5:30 am IST time
12:30am GMT time = 6:00 am IST time
1am GMT time = 6:30 am IST time
1:30am GMT time = 7:00 am IST time
2am GMT time = 7:30 am IST time
2:30am GMT time = 8:00 am IST time
3am GMT time = 8:30 am IST time
3:30am GMT time = 9:00 am IST time
4am GMT time = 9:30 am IST time
4:30am GMT time = 10:00 am IST time
5am GMT time = 10:30 am IST time
5:30am GMT time = 11:00 am IST time
6am GMT time = 11:30 am IST time
6:30am GMT time = 12:00 pm IST time
7am GMT time = 12:30 pm IST time
7:30am GMT time = 1:00 pm IST time
8am GMT time = 1:30 pm IST time
8:30am GMT time = 2:00 pm IST time
9am GMT time = 2:30 pm IST time
9:30am GMT time = 3:00 pm IST time
10am GMT time = 3:30 pm IST time
10:30am GMT time = 4:00 pm IST time
11am GMT time = 4:30 pm IST time
11:30am GMT time = 5:00 pm IST time
12pm GMT time = 5:30 pm IST time
12:30pm GMT time = 6:00 pm IST time
1pm GMT time = 6:30 pm IST time
1:30pm GMT time = 7:00 pm IST time
2pm GMT time = 7:30 pm IST time
2:30pm GMT time = 8:00 pm IST time
3pm GMT time = 8:30 pm IST time
3:30pm GMT time = 9:00 pm IST time
4pm GMT time = 9:30 pm IST time
4:30pm GMT time = 10:00 pm IST time
5pm GMT time = 10:30 pm IST time
5:30pm GMT time = 11:00 pm IST time
6pm GMT time = 11:30 pm IST time
6:30pm GMT time = 12:00 am IST time
7pm GMT time = 12:30 am IST time
7:30pm GMT time = 1:00 am IST time
8pm GMT time = 1:30 am IST time
8:30pm GMT time = 2:00 am IST time
9pm GMT time = 2:30 am IST time
9:30pm GMT time = 3:00 am IST time
10pm GMT time = 3:30 am IST time
10:30pm GMT time = 4:00 am IST time
11pm GMT time = 4:30 am IST time
11:30pm GMT time = 5:00 am IST time

Time in GMT:

Fri, 18 Jan 2019
Time zone offset: UTC/GMT
Under Daylight Saving Time IST - Irish Summer Time is observed inplace of GMT.
DST started on 25 March 2018
DST ended on 28 October 2018

Time in IST:

Fri, 18 Jan 2019
Time zone offset: UTC/GMT +5:30







Cities in GMT time zone (partial list):

Cities in IST time zone (partial list):

IST - India Standard Time is used in the following countries: