HappyZebra.com

Time difference between IST and EST:

-10:30 hours.
IST - India Standard Time is 10 hours, 30 minutes ahead of EST - Eastern Standard Time. When it is 6:00 am in EST, it is 4:30 pm in IST. See time converter
EST to IST (Reverse this table)

IST to EST converter:

ISTEST
12am IST time = 1:30 pm EST time
12:30am IST time = 2:00 pm EST time
1am IST time = 2:30 pm EST time
1:30am IST time = 3:00 pm EST time
2am IST time = 3:30 pm EST time
2:30am IST time = 4:00 pm EST time
3am IST time = 4:30 pm EST time
3:30am IST time = 5:00 pm EST time
4am IST time = 5:30 pm EST time
4:30am IST time = 6:00 pm EST time
5am IST time = 6:30 pm EST time
5:30am IST time = 7:00 pm EST time
6am IST time = 7:30 pm EST time
6:30am IST time = 8:00 pm EST time
7am IST time = 8:30 pm EST time
7:30am IST time = 9:00 pm EST time
8am IST time = 9:30 pm EST time
8:30am IST time = 10:00 pm EST time
9am IST time = 10:30 pm EST time
9:30am IST time = 11:00 pm EST time
10am IST time = 11:30 pm EST time
10:30am IST time = 12:00 am EST time
11am IST time = 12:30 am EST time
11:30am IST time = 1:00 am EST time
12pm IST time = 1:30 am EST time
12:30pm IST time = 2:00 am EST time
1pm IST time = 2:30 am EST time
1:30pm IST time = 3:00 am EST time
2pm IST time = 3:30 am EST time
2:30pm IST time = 4:00 am EST time
3pm IST time = 4:30 am EST time
3:30pm IST time = 5:00 am EST time
4pm IST time = 5:30 am EST time
4:30pm IST time = 6:00 am EST time
5pm IST time = 6:30 am EST time
5:30pm IST time = 7:00 am EST time
6pm IST time = 7:30 am EST time
6:30pm IST time = 8:00 am EST time
7pm IST time = 8:30 am EST time
7:30pm IST time = 9:00 am EST time
8pm IST time = 9:30 am EST time
8:30pm IST time = 10:00 am EST time
9pm IST time = 10:30 am EST time
9:30pm IST time = 11:00 am EST time
10pm IST time = 11:30 am EST time
10:30pm IST time = 12:00 pm EST time
11pm IST time = 12:30 pm EST time
11:30pm IST time = 1:00 pm EST time

Time in IST:

Thu, 17 Jan 2019
Time zone offset: UTC/GMT +5:30

Time in EST:

Wed, 16 Jan 2019
Time zone offset: UTC/GMT -5
Under Daylight Saving Time EDT - Eastern Daylight Time is observed inplace of EST.
DST started on 11 March 2018
DST ended on 04 November 2018







Cities in IST time zone (partial list):

Cities in EST time zone (partial list):

IST - India Standard Time is used in the following countries:

EST - Eastern Standard Time is used in the following countries: