Home Time difference calculator Distance calculator US time zones Sunrise sunset times Area codes Reverse area code lookup

What time is it in Sri Lanka right now?

Current time zone offset: UTC/GMT +5:30
Time zone: IST - India Standard Time
* Current time in Colombo, the capital city
Current local time in Sri Lanka is:
08:00 PM IST.
Thursday 16th of August 2018 *

Sri Lanka has only 1 time zone:

IST - India Standard Time (UTC/GMT +5:30)

City Time
ColomboThu 08:00 PM
GalleThu 08:00 PM
Sri Jayawardenapura KotteThu 08:00 PM
TrincomaleeThu 08:00 PM

* Cities observing Daylight Saving Time (DST) / Summer Time.
Daylight Saving Time (DST) / Summer Time is taken into account for all time calculations on this site.
Sri Lanka time zones