Current time in CST:

Monday 22nd of April 2019, 12:17 AM CST

Time zone offset: UTC/GMT -6
Please note that currently CDT (Central Daylight Time) is observed inplace of CST in most regions.
CDT will change to CST when DST ends.
DST started on 10 March 2019
DST will end on 03 November 2019
About Central Standard Time Zone: Central Standard Time (CST) is also known as The Central Time Zone (CT in The United States and Canada). In Canada CST is used in the entire Manitoba province. Nunavut territory and Ontario province are split between the Central Time Zone and the Eastern Time Zone. Also most of Saskatchewan is on CST without adjusting for DST. During daylight saving time CDT (Central Daylight Time) is observed instead, with the time zone offset of UTC/GMT -5.

US states using CST: Alabama, Arkansas, Illinois, Iowa, Louisiana, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri and Wisconsin.
Six US states use both CST and MST: Kansas, Nebraska, North Dakota, Oklahoma, South Dakota and Texas.
Five US states use both CST and EST: Florida, Indiana, Kentucky, Michigan and Tennessee.
DST changes for US and Canadian cities using CST:
YearDST BeginsDST Ends
2019March 10November 3
2020March 8November 1
2021March 14November 7
2022March 13November 6
2023March 12November 5
2024March 10November 3
2025March 9November 2

Time difference between Central Standard Time and other major time zones:

Time zoneTime difference
AEST - Australian Eastern Standard TimeAEST is 16 hours ahead of CST.
CET - Central European TimeCET is 7 hours ahead of CST.
EST - Eastern Standard TimeEST is 1 hour ahead of CST.
GMT - Greenwich Mean TimeGMT is 6 hours ahead of CST.
HST - Hawaii-Aleutian Standard TimeHST is 4 hours behind CST.
IST - India Standard TimeIST is 11 hours, 30 minutes ahead of CST.
MST - Mountain Standard TimeMST is 1 hour behind CST.
PST - Pacific Standard TimePST is 2 hours behind CST.