Time zone converter › AEST vs. GMT

AEST to GMT converter:

GMT ↔ AEST (Reverse this table)
AESTGMT
12:00 am2:00 pm previous day
12:30 am2:30 pm previous day
1:00 am3:00 pm previous day
1:30 am3:30 pm previous day
2:00 am4:00 pm previous day
2:30 am4:30 pm previous day
3:00 am5:00 pm previous day
3:30 am5:30 pm previous day
4:00 am6:00 pm previous day
4:30 am6:30 pm previous day
5:00 am7:00 pm previous day
5:30 am7:30 pm previous day
6:00 am8:00 pm previous day
6:30 am8:30 pm previous day
7:00 am9:00 pm previous day
7:30 am9:30 pm previous day
8:00 am10:00 pm previous day
8:30 am10:30 pm previous day
9:00 am11:00 pm previous day
9:30 am11:30 pm previous day
10:00 am12:00 am
10:30 am12:30 am
11:00 am1:00 am
11:30 am1:30 am
12:00 pm2:00 am
12:30 pm2:30 am
1:00 pm3:00 am
1:30 pm3:30 am
2:00 pm4:00 am
2:30 pm4:30 am
3:00 pm5:00 am
3:30 pm5:30 am
4:00 pm6:00 am
4:30 pm6:30 am
5:00 pm7:00 am
5:30 pm7:30 am
6:00 pm8:00 am
6:30 pm8:30 am
7:00 pm9:00 am
7:30 pm9:30 am
8:00 pm10:00 am
8:30 pm10:30 am
9:00 pm11:00 am
9:30 pm11:30 am
10:00 pm12:00 pm
10:30 pm12:30 pm
11:00 pm1:00 pm
11:30 pm1:30 pm

Time in AEST - Australian Eastern Standard Time:

Friday 26th of April 2019, 10:31 AM AEST

Time in GMT - Greenwich Mean Time:

Friday 26th of April 2019, 12:31 AM GMT

Time difference between AEST and GMT:

-10:0 hours.
AEST is 10 hours ahead of GMT. When it is 6:00 am in GMT, it is 4:00 pm in AEST. See time converter


AEST - Australian Eastern Standard Time
Time zone offset: UTC/GMT +10
Under Daylight Saving Time AEDT (Australian Eastern Daylight Time) is observed inplace of AEST.
DST started on 07 October 2018
DST ended on 07 April 2019
GMT - Greenwich Mean Time
Time zone offset: UTC/GMT +1
Please note that currently BST (British Summer Time) is observed in the United Kingdom and IST (Irish Summer Time) is observed in Ireland inplace of GMT.
DST started on 31 March 2019
DST will end on 27 October 2019