Time zone converter › CET vs. EST

CET to EST converter:

EST ↔ CET (Reverse this table)
CETEST
12:00 am6:00 pm previous day
12:30 am6:30 pm previous day
1:00 am7:00 pm previous day
1:30 am7:30 pm previous day
2:00 am8:00 pm previous day
2:30 am8:30 pm previous day
3:00 am9:00 pm previous day
3:30 am9:30 pm previous day
4:00 am10:00 pm previous day
4:30 am10:30 pm previous day
5:00 am11:00 pm previous day
5:30 am11:30 pm previous day
6:00 am12:00 am
6:30 am12:30 am
7:00 am1:00 am
7:30 am1:30 am
8:00 am2:00 am
8:30 am2:30 am
9:00 am3:00 am
9:30 am3:30 am
10:00 am4:00 am
10:30 am4:30 am
11:00 am5:00 am
11:30 am5:30 am
12:00 pm6:00 am
12:30 pm6:30 am
1:00 pm7:00 am
1:30 pm7:30 am
2:00 pm8:00 am
2:30 pm8:30 am
3:00 pm9:00 am
3:30 pm9:30 am
4:00 pm10:00 am
4:30 pm10:30 am
5:00 pm11:00 am
5:30 pm11:30 am
6:00 pm12:00 pm
6:30 pm12:30 pm
7:00 pm1:00 pm
7:30 pm1:30 pm
8:00 pm2:00 pm
8:30 pm2:30 pm
9:00 pm3:00 pm
9:30 pm3:30 pm
10:00 pm4:00 pm
10:30 pm4:30 pm
11:00 pm5:00 pm
11:30 pm5:30 pm

Time in CET - Central European Time:

Thursday 25th of April 2019, 05:27 AM CET

Time in EST - Eastern Standard Time:

Wednesday 24th of April 2019, 11:27 PM EST

Time difference between CET and EST:

-6:0 hours.
CET is 6 hours ahead of EST. When it is 9:00 am in EST, it is 3:00 pm in CET. See time converter


CET - Central European Time
Time zone offset: UTC/GMT +2
Please note that currently CEST (Central European Summer Time) is observed inplace of CET in most regions.
CEST will change to CET when DST ends.
DST started on 31 March 2019
DST will end on 27 October 2019
EST - Eastern Standard Time
Time zone offset: UTC/GMT -4
Please note that currently EDT (Eastern Daylight Time) is observed inplace of EST in most regions.
EDT will change to EST when DST ends.
DST started on 10 March 2019
DST will end on 03 November 2019