Time zone converter › EST vs. GMT

EST to GMT converter:

GMT ↔ EST (Reverse this table)
ESTGMT
12:00 am5:00 am
12:30 am5:30 am
1:00 am6:00 am
1:30 am6:30 am
2:00 am7:00 am
2:30 am7:30 am
3:00 am8:00 am
3:30 am8:30 am
4:00 am9:00 am
4:30 am9:30 am
5:00 am10:00 am
5:30 am10:30 am
6:00 am11:00 am
6:30 am11:30 am
7:00 am12:00 pm
7:30 am12:30 pm
8:00 am1:00 pm
8:30 am1:30 pm
9:00 am2:00 pm
9:30 am2:30 pm
10:00 am3:00 pm
10:30 am3:30 pm
11:00 am4:00 pm
11:30 am4:30 pm
12:00 pm5:00 pm
12:30 pm5:30 pm
1:00 pm6:00 pm
1:30 pm6:30 pm
2:00 pm7:00 pm
2:30 pm7:30 pm
3:00 pm8:00 pm
3:30 pm8:30 pm
4:00 pm9:00 pm
4:30 pm9:30 pm
5:00 pm10:00 pm
5:30 pm10:30 pm
6:00 pm11:00 pm
6:30 pm11:30 pm
7:00 pm12:00 am next day
7:30 pm12:30 am next day
8:00 pm1:00 am next day
8:30 pm1:30 am next day
9:00 pm2:00 am next day
9:30 pm2:30 am next day
10:00 pm3:00 am next day
10:30 pm3:30 am next day
11:00 pm4:00 am next day
11:30 pm4:30 am next day

Time in EST - Eastern Standard Time:

Thursday 25th of April 2019, 06:41 PM EST

Time in GMT - Greenwich Mean Time:

Thursday 25th of April 2019, 11:41 PM GMT

Time difference between EST and GMT:

5:0 hours.
EST is 5 hours behind GMT.
9:00 am in EST = 2:00 pm in GMT.
See time converter


EST - Eastern Standard Time
Time zone offset: UTC/GMT -4
Please note that currently EDT (Eastern Daylight Time) is observed inplace of EST in most regions.
EDT will change to EST when DST ends.
DST started on 10 March 2019
DST will end on 03 November 2019
GMT - Greenwich Mean Time
Time zone offset: UTC/GMT +1
Please note that currently BST (British Summer Time) is observed in the United Kingdom and IST (Irish Summer Time) is observed in Ireland inplace of GMT.
DST started on 31 March 2019
DST will end on 27 October 2019