Time zone converter › EST vs. HST

EST to HST converter:

HST ↔ EST (Reverse this table)
ESTHST
12:00 am7:00 pm previous day
12:30 am7:30 pm previous day
1:00 am8:00 pm previous day
1:30 am8:30 pm previous day
2:00 am9:00 pm previous day
2:30 am9:30 pm previous day
3:00 am10:00 pm previous day
3:30 am10:30 pm previous day
4:00 am11:00 pm previous day
4:30 am11:30 pm previous day
5:00 am12:00 am
5:30 am12:30 am
6:00 am1:00 am
6:30 am1:30 am
7:00 am2:00 am
7:30 am2:30 am
8:00 am3:00 am
8:30 am3:30 am
9:00 am4:00 am
9:30 am4:30 am
10:00 am5:00 am
10:30 am5:30 am
11:00 am6:00 am
11:30 am6:30 am
12:00 pm7:00 am
12:30 pm7:30 am
1:00 pm8:00 am
1:30 pm8:30 am
2:00 pm9:00 am
2:30 pm9:30 am
3:00 pm10:00 am
3:30 pm10:30 am
4:00 pm11:00 am
4:30 pm11:30 am
5:00 pm12:00 pm
5:30 pm12:30 pm
6:00 pm1:00 pm
6:30 pm1:30 pm
7:00 pm2:00 pm
7:30 pm2:30 pm
8:00 pm3:00 pm
8:30 pm3:30 pm
9:00 pm4:00 pm
9:30 pm4:30 pm
10:00 pm5:00 pm
10:30 pm5:30 pm
11:00 pm6:00 pm
11:30 pm6:30 pm

Time in EST - Eastern Standard Time:

Wednesday 24th of April 2019, 10:58 PM EST

Time in HST - Hawaii-Aleutian Standard Time:

Wednesday 24th of April 2019, 05:58 PM HST

Time difference between EST and HST:

-5:0 hours.
EST is 5 hours ahead of HST. When it is 9:00 am in HST, it is 2:00 pm in EST. See time converter


EST - Eastern Standard Time
Time zone offset: UTC/GMT -4
Please note that currently EDT (Eastern Daylight Time) is observed inplace of EST in most regions.
EDT will change to EST when DST ends.
DST started on 10 March 2019
DST will end on 03 November 2019
HST - Hawaii-Aleutian Standard Time
Time zone offset: UTC/GMT -9
Please note that currently HADT (Hawaii-Aleutian Daylight Time) is observed inplace of HST in most regions.
HADT will change to HST when DST ends.
DST started on 10 March 2019
DST will end on 03 November 2019