Time zone converter › GMT vs. IST

GMT to IST converter:

IST ↔ GMT (Reverse this table)
GMTIST
12:00 am5:30 am
12:30 am6:00 am
1:00 am6:30 am
1:30 am7:00 am
2:00 am7:30 am
2:30 am8:00 am
3:00 am8:30 am
3:30 am9:00 am
4:00 am9:30 am
4:30 am10:00 am
5:00 am10:30 am
5:30 am11:00 am
6:00 am11:30 am
6:30 am12:00 pm
7:00 am12:30 pm
7:30 am1:00 pm
8:00 am1:30 pm
8:30 am2:00 pm
9:00 am2:30 pm
9:30 am3:00 pm
10:00 am3:30 pm
10:30 am4:00 pm
11:00 am4:30 pm
11:30 am5:00 pm
12:00 pm5:30 pm
12:30 pm6:00 pm
1:00 pm6:30 pm
1:30 pm7:00 pm
2:00 pm7:30 pm
2:30 pm8:00 pm
3:00 pm8:30 pm
3:30 pm9:00 pm
4:00 pm9:30 pm
4:30 pm10:00 pm
5:00 pm10:30 pm
5:30 pm11:00 pm
6:00 pm11:30 pm
6:30 pm12:00 am next day
7:00 pm12:30 am next day
7:30 pm1:00 am next day
8:00 pm1:30 am next day
8:30 pm2:00 am next day
9:00 pm2:30 am next day
9:30 pm3:00 am next day
10:00 pm3:30 am next day
10:30 pm4:00 am next day
11:00 pm4:30 am next day
11:30 pm5:00 am next day

Time in GMT - Greenwich Mean Time:

Friday 26th of April 2019, 12:22 AM GMT

Time in IST - India Standard Time:

Friday 26th of April 2019, 05:52 AM IST

Time difference between GMT and IST:

5:30 hours.
GMT is 5 hours, 30 minutes behind IST.
9:00 am in GMT = 2:30 pm in IST.
See time converter


GMT - Greenwich Mean Time
Time zone offset: UTC/GMT +1
Please note that currently BST (British Summer Time) is observed in the United Kingdom and IST (Irish Summer Time) is observed in Ireland inplace of GMT.
DST started on 31 March 2019
DST will end on 27 October 2019
IST - India Standard Time
Time zone offset: UTC/GMT +5:30