Time zone converter › IST vs. EST

IST to EST converter:

EST ↔ IST (Reverse this table)
ISTEST
12:00 am1:30 pm previous day
12:30 am2:00 pm previous day
1:00 am2:30 pm previous day
1:30 am3:00 pm previous day
2:00 am3:30 pm previous day
2:30 am4:00 pm previous day
3:00 am4:30 pm previous day
3:30 am5:00 pm previous day
4:00 am5:30 pm previous day
4:30 am6:00 pm previous day
5:00 am6:30 pm previous day
5:30 am7:00 pm previous day
6:00 am7:30 pm previous day
6:30 am8:00 pm previous day
7:00 am8:30 pm previous day
7:30 am9:00 pm previous day
8:00 am9:30 pm previous day
8:30 am10:00 pm previous day
9:00 am10:30 pm previous day
9:30 am11:00 pm previous day
10:00 am11:30 pm previous day
10:30 am12:00 am
11:00 am12:30 am
11:30 am1:00 am
12:00 pm1:30 am
12:30 pm2:00 am
1:00 pm2:30 am
1:30 pm3:00 am
2:00 pm3:30 am
2:30 pm4:00 am
3:00 pm4:30 am
3:30 pm5:00 am
4:00 pm5:30 am
4:30 pm6:00 am
5:00 pm6:30 am
5:30 pm7:00 am
6:00 pm7:30 am
6:30 pm8:00 am
7:00 pm8:30 am
7:30 pm9:00 am
8:00 pm9:30 am
8:30 pm10:00 am
9:00 pm10:30 am
9:30 pm11:00 am
10:00 pm11:30 am
10:30 pm12:00 pm
11:00 pm12:30 pm
11:30 pm1:00 pm

Time in IST - India Standard Time:

Thursday 25th of April 2019, 09:15 AM IST

Time in EST - Eastern Standard Time:

Wednesday 24th of April 2019, 10:45 PM EST

Time difference between IST and EST:

-10:30 hours.
IST is 10 hours, 30 minutes ahead of EST. When it is 6:00 am in EST, it is 4:30 pm in IST. See time converter


IST - India Standard Time
Time zone offset: UTC/GMT +5:30
EST - Eastern Standard Time
Time zone offset: UTC/GMT -4
Please note that currently EDT (Eastern Daylight Time) is observed inplace of EST in most regions.
EDT will change to EST when DST ends.
DST started on 10 March 2019
DST will end on 03 November 2019