Time zone converter › New York vs. GMT

New York time to GMT converter:

GMT ↔ New York time (Reverse this table)
New YorkGMT
12:00 am4:00 am
12:30 am4:30 am
1:00 am5:00 am
1:30 am5:30 am
2:00 am6:00 am
2:30 am6:30 am
3:00 am7:00 am
3:30 am7:30 am
4:00 am8:00 am
4:30 am8:30 am
5:00 am9:00 am
5:30 am9:30 am
6:00 am10:00 am
6:30 am10:30 am
7:00 am11:00 am
7:30 am11:30 am
8:00 am12:00 pm
8:30 am12:30 pm
9:00 am1:00 pm
9:30 am1:30 pm
10:00 am2:00 pm
10:30 am2:30 pm
11:00 am3:00 pm
11:30 am3:30 pm
12:00 pm4:00 pm
12:30 pm4:30 pm
1:00 pm5:00 pm
1:30 pm5:30 pm
2:00 pm6:00 pm
2:30 pm6:30 pm
3:00 pm7:00 pm
3:30 pm7:30 pm
4:00 pm8:00 pm
4:30 pm8:30 pm
5:00 pm9:00 pm
5:30 pm9:30 pm
6:00 pm10:00 pm
6:30 pm10:30 pm
7:00 pm11:00 pm
7:30 pm11:30 pm
8:00 pm12:00 am next day
8:30 pm12:30 am next day
9:00 pm1:00 am next day
9:30 pm1:30 am next day
10:00 pm2:00 am next day
10:30 pm2:30 am next day
11:00 pm3:00 am next day
11:30 pm3:30 am next day

Time in New York:

Thursday 25th of April 2019, 12:44 AM EDT

Time in GMT - Greenwich Mean Time:

Thursday 25th of April 2019, 04:44 AM GMT

Time difference between New York, New York and GMT:

4:0 hours.
New York is 4 hours behind GMT.
9:00 am in New York = 1:00 pm in GMT.
See time converter


New York
Time zone:EDT - Eastern Daylight Time (UTC/GMT -4)
DST started on10 March 2019
DST will end on03 November 2019
GMT - Greenwich Mean Time
Time zone offset: UTC/GMT +1
Please note that currently BST (British Summer Time) is observed in the United Kingdom and IST (Irish Summer Time) is observed in Ireland inplace of GMT.
DST started on 31 March 2019
DST will end on 27 October 2019

New York